Woodbridge Housing Authority
Board of Commissioners
The Board of Commissioners is composed of seven appointed members who are the governing authority of all Housing Authority business. Board members are appointed for five year terms and meet monthly.

Meet our Commissioners:
Ryan Michelson, Commissioner; Appointed by Council; Term 1/1/16- 12/31/20
Gregg Ficarra, Chair; Appointed by Council; Term 10/04/16 - 10/03/2021
John Kenny, Vice Chair; Appointed by Governor; Term 4/6/09 - 4/05/2014
See BOC Meeting Dates
Sharad Agarwal, Commissioner, Appointed by Council; 1/23/18 - 12/31/18
Lizbeth DeJesus, Counsel Liaison to the Housing Authority, Appointed by Council; 1/1/16-12/31/17
Ryan holds a BA in Political Science and a Master’s in Public Administration, concentrating in Nonprofit Organization Management, from Seton Hall University.

Ryan works for Saint Joseph High School, his alma mater, as the Director of Development.
Read More
Paul Pires, Commissioner; Appointed by Council; 10/20/18-10/19/23
Shontay Walker, Resident Commissioner, Appointed by Council; 1/1/17 - 12/31/2021
Jenny Perez, Rosado, Commissioner, Appointed by Council; 9/20/17-9/19/22