Board of Commissioners

Board Of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is composed of seven appointed members who are the governing authority of all Housing Authority business. Board members are appointed for five year terms and meet monthly.

Meet our Commissioners

Gregg Ficarra, Chair; Appointed by Council; Term 10/04/21 - 10/03/2026
Ryan Michelson, Commissioner; Appointed by Council; Term 1/1/21- 12/31/25
John Kenny, Vice Chair; Appointed by Governor; Term 11/21/17 - 4/05/2019
  • Shontay Walker, Resident Commissioner, Appointed by Council; 1/1/20 – 12/31/2024
  • Paul Pires, Commissioner; Appointed by Council; 1/1/20-12/31/24
  • Sharad Agarwal, Commissioner, Appointed by Council; 10/3/23 – 10/2/28

  • Jenny Perez, Commissioner, Appointed by Council; 9/20/22-9/20/27
  • Lizbeth DeJesus, Counsel Liaison to the Housing Authority, Appointed by Council; 1/1/24- 12/31/24